Urban Decay Naked Series

20140202-173843.jpg

20140202-173855.jpg

20140202-173914.jpg

20140202-173905.jpg

Ive been loyal with Urban Decay for quite some time already, specifically on their Naked line. This is just a quick review of my fave ones on the line.
Urban Decay Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup
Certainly my all time fave foundation, this liquid light-medium coverage foundation is great to use may it be warm and humid or cold countries. Its keeps my skin looking healthy and moisturized, never cakey or oily. It never felt like im wearing too much makeup and lets my skin breathe. Im using shade 4.0 ( which is im NC30/35 with MAC, 3.0 with Chanel & Honey with No.7 of Boots) and its the perfect shade for my skin. I never had any breakouts with my skin despite im a combination skin. Its pretty hard for me to get foundations since my skin is sensitive. Its my go-to foundation for any day. But as for the plastic bottle, i really hope that they could improve that. Once the silver coating of the bottle gets wet with the product, it start to chip. For the price of s$62, i wish they can improve on that part cause the product is amazing!

Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm

As what we can see, its a BB cream, which should be as good as almost as a foundation but for me it didnt work like that. Although i use this product for its other purposes; a primer, sunscreen, and moisturizer. I put this on before anything else i would use for my face. It regulated my skin, had very less breakout, kept it moisturized. For the price of s$42 thats lasts me 3-4 months (i have already used 3 bottles of this beauty), i think its reasonable.

Urban Decay Eye Primer Potion in Original

Everybody has raved about this product and i gotta say, this is my makeup box regular. It never failed me in ever since the day i first used it. It works wonders with any eye makeup product i used it with. From a very early morning start with my work (which requires a lot stress, moving around and sweating lol) to my dance workouts, dinner dates with my boyfriend, and a late night party with friends… This baby made my makeup last and plastered on my face since i applied it on 7:30am! Highly-recommended, price is just right for S$33 thats lasts for 4 months. Its a bestfriend in a bottle!

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

My most coveted eyeshadow palette that i recently purchased. The smooth, silky, never-chalky powder of each has a great color pay-off. My daily makeup is normally consist with the colors of this palette. The colors are perfect from day til night. A whole lot of experimentation can be done too! Love, love this product! Plus its reasonably priced (s$42)!

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

One of my go-to makeup palette and has served me for more than a year! Didn’t regret for paying s$88 cause its a great palette that i think every single neutral makeup lover should have. Lets not talk about the color pay-off cause Urban Decay is really great with that!

Urban Decay Lip Junkie in Flushed

This travel size lipgloss came with the Naked 2 palette for free. I am not a big fan of lipglosses cause i just dont want my lips too glossy or shiny, but this one is good. Its night over glossy, just with the right shine; gets a minty feel when you apply it on your puckers; and the color goes very well with any makeup i do with the Naked 2 palette. Priced at $19 in Urban Decay.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Pencil in Perversion (not shown in the picture)

First of, i wasnt able to include it anymore cause i ran out of it and i havent bough it again. I had my quest for the perfect tightlining pencil that i bought this one to try. The matte black and creamy texture of this is so amazing and goes really well on my skin. Its also great for blending out with eyeshadow if you want to use it as one. Unfortunately, it doesnt stay on long on my tightlines. I wear eye contacts everyday, whole day which is why i tried it after hearing good stuff about it. But i shall only use it as an eyeshadow only. Priced at $19 in Urban Decay

Well, i hope that was helpful to y’all! The reviews are based on my personal experience but it might be different with yours! So i suggest that you try on the testers at Urban Decay counters first before you purchase 😊

Thank you guys! Til the next review!

love,
Louise

Leave a Reply

