Makeup Look #6: The Fresh Bright Lips

20140306-145104.jpg

20140306-145129.jpg

Hi everyone!
Its midweek and thank God, I had a chance to post one look that I wore just recently. As I promised myself that I would be wearing my lipsticks more often so I can try more lipsticks in my future purchases. This one ive used in this look is a budget buy lipstick from Topshop that can either look a bit nude when worn with dark eyes or a bit bright when worn with just nude flattering eye makeup. I got mine last year when I was in England for Ā£6 and certainly went ogling for what ive saved. Haha! Another bargain buy that i have never mentioned before is this liquid eyeliner from the Philippines from the local brand called Nichido. Oh my god, it is my holy grail with liquid eyeliners. It comes in a small tube with a precise, fine felt brush tip that soaks in the small tube and is super handy to carry around, and costs only U$1!!! How cheap is that? Ive been using it for 2 years now and it was recommended to me by a friend. Each time i fly to Manila, i would always buy like 4 pieces of this. Ive tested it through thick and thin, and it has never failed me. Dries up super fast, doesnt irritate my eyes, and dont smudge even after a long night out clubbing.

Anyways, i hope you guys like it, and let me know what you all think!

love,
Louise

Ive used:
Face:
Primer – Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm in Naked Medium
Foundation – Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup in 4.0 (normal shade), Real Techniques’ Expert Face Brush
Concealer- Becca Complexion Concealer in Butterscotch, Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush
Blusher- NYX powder blush in Dessert Rose, Round Kabuki Brush
Bronzer/ Contouring- Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder, Angled Kabuki Brush & Large Kabuki Brush
Highlighter- Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Bricks, Real Techniques’ Foundation Brush
Powder- DHC Q10 Moisture Care Pressed Powder, Angled Kabuki Brush

Eyes:
Brows- 17 Brow’s That! Brow Kit, Spool Brush & Small Angled Brush
Eyeshadow Primer- Paul & Joe eyelid primer in 02
Eyeshadows- Bourjois Delice Bronzing Poudre on lids and crease, Seventeen Mono Eyeshadow pot in FunFair layered on my lids, NYX jumbo pencil in White (base), Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Bricks lightest shade on browbone, Topshop Eyeshadow Quad in Atmosphere using golden shade on the inner corners of the eyes. MAC 217 Blending Brush, Real Techniques’ Deluxe Crease Brush, Eyeshadow Brush
Mascara- Seventeen VaVaVoom mascara in Black
Eyeliner- Nichido Liquid Eyeliner

Lips:
Lipstick- Topshop Lips lipstick in Beehive

20140306-145120.jpg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

