Makeup Look #8: Matte Hot Pink Lips

20140322-214715.jpg

Happy Saturday, everyone!
I have been wearing the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet lately and im so in love with it! I did a review of it in my previous post and after using it for a few days, i can tell that it has great staying power. My normal day starts by 7am and have my makeup done by 8am. I would then have my latte or my fruit smoothie with a breakfast bar then by lunch i would have some salad or soup and would normally retouch each time i eat. But then, around 4pm i remembered to check if my lip color is still on… Amazingly, yes! It has stayed on with a good color and kept my lips moisturized and not dry. I was so impressed! I recommend this product but then i still have to try it if this one can survive some kissing with my man. Its just best to try, right? After all, men and lipstick are completely different concepts! This is yet to prove me that its not a fact. Ill let you all know!

Right! On to the look! Since im pairing it with a bright hot pink, i want my eyes not to look overpowering and my skin just radiant and glowing. As some of us know, having a bright lip color can also draw attention to the other parts of the face, which is your dark under eyes and some redness.

So what ive done is i made my skin glowing with my fave Urban Decay Weightless Foundation and camouflaged my gruesome under eyes with heavy duty concealer. I kept my eyes simple and shimmering with Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick in Bulletproof Beige. I love this for fast eye shadow color or base or a brightening tightliner. You can also use NYX jumbo pencil or Maybelline Color Tattoos that has a similar consistency. Then i lined my eyes ever so closely to my eyelashes. No flicks needed! Just to make my lashes look thicker and loaded my lashes with mascara. I then did a little bit of bronzing and made my skin glow with a luminous shimmering powder ive been loving from Catrice.

Hope you all like it! Ill break down the products below as usual! Cheers!

love,
Louise

Ive used:
Face:
Primer – Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm in Naked Medium
Foundation – Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup in 4.0, Real Techniques’ Expert Face Brush
Concealer- MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NC30
Blusher- Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher in Rose Frisson, Real Techniques Blusher Brush
Bronzer/ Contouring- Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder, Angled Kabuki Brush & Large Kabuki Brush
Highlighter- Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Bricks, Real Techniques’ Foundation Brush
Powder- Catrice Moisturizing Loose Highlighter, Makeup Forever Powder Brush

Eyes:
Brows- 17 Brow’s That! Brow Kit, Spool Brush & Small Angled Brush
Eyeshadows- Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick in Bulletproof Beige on lids, Urban Decay Naked Basics in Naked 2 on crease, Walk of Shame on browbone, NYX jumbo pencil in White (base highlighter on browbone), Urban Decay Naked 2 Half Baked on the inner corners of the eyes. MAC 217 Blending Brush, Real Techniques’ Deluxe Crease Brush, Eyeshadow Brush
Mascara- Seventeen Va Va Voom Mascara in Black
Eyeliner- Nichido Liquid Eyeliner in Black

Lips:
Lipstick- Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in 05 Ole’ Flamingo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

