5 Minute Drugstore Makeup Look

20140418-185844.jpg

20140418-185745.jpg

20140418-185802.jpg

20140418-185724.jpg

20140418-185710.jpg

20140418-185716.jpg

This is a collective review as i should say and a tutorial as well. Since we would always have that morning rush once in a blue moon, here is a basic makeup tutorial that would make you look put together in a snap!

First of all, i slap on Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in 53 Light Beige to my skin using my bare fingers. I bought this with Lisa Elridge’s advice and tried applying it with different brushes and sponge and end up using my fingers just like Lisa and i found it the best way to do it. Its smells like fresh fruits and gives me a nice slightly dewy but more matte skin. It lasts for a good 8 hours works really well. It comes in a glass bottle with a plastic pump and cap. I do like this foundation and i recommend it. You can get it here.

Once ive completely worked in the foundation i move to concealer. Ive used the ever so popular Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Warm Medium 03. I was quite keen to get this one and when Watsons has finally stocked back and was offering a 20% off, i didnt hesitate and just bought it for S$11. This one comes in a plastic tube with a sponge applicator and gives you just the right amount you need to conceal wherever. I am amazed and surprised that it managed to cover my under eyes. So the popularity of this product has been justified for me. For the price, it truly is worth a try. You can get it here.

Moving to the eyes, i curled my lashes really well cause this would make my eyes look big and very awake. I then coat it with my current fave mascara, the Seventeen 17 Doll’d Up Mascara in Brown Black, for a more subtle natural lashy look. This is a good dupe for the Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara that i just cant get my wallet to open for it. This one works well and is so damn cheap. Its in a plastic tube with a spiky wand thats a bit similar to the Benefit one. It costs £6.29 and would never break your bank. It also comes in the shade of black that ill buy next time. You can get it here.

Next up, cheeks! I sweep some light pink color on my cheeks. No contours, just a rosy pink flush. I have recently purchased this Sleek Blush by 3 Candy Collection in Sweet Cheeks 872 which is a limited edition one. I got it from a sale in a shop called Carmine Avenue for $10. It has 3 shades, Cupcake (cream), Dolly Mix (matte), Candy Floss (shimmery) that are just gorgeous. Color pay off is great for the price. It comes in a plastic case, kinda reminds me of MAC and Nars, plus a big mirror. You can get it here

Last but not the least, i puckered up my lips with the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker in Bashful which i did a review here.

Thats it and im done! As much as i love applying makeup, sometimes you just need a good 5 minutes and great products perfect for the job.
Hope you find this helpful and good!

love,
Louise

20140418-190203.jpg

Leave a Reply

