NARS HAUL: Lips & Nails

Hi lovelies! Today is my last post for my NARS haul. I have posted on my previously about the face and eye products ive gotten recently from NARS. You can find them here and here.

20140614-113800-41880644.jpg
NARS Larger Than Life Lipgloss Andy Warhol Collection in Holly Woodlawn

So, on to the review! The only lip product that I picked up and is quite unlikely of me to buy is the NARS Larger Than Life Lip Gloss Andy Warhol Collection in Holly Woodlawn. Its a bright orange red that is completely shimmer free and looks like a fluorescent jelly in a tube. Perfect for summer! It is slightly sheer but buildable. Although the formula falls on the sticky side and i’m sure Shane wouldn’t like this on my lips (for a no-kissing lippies lol) i’m still keen to try it.  Ive heard so much great stuff about the larger than life lipglosses even before the reformulation which is why I didnt hesitate to pick it up.

20140614-113845-41925211.jpg
NARS Nail Varnish in Jungle Red

Last but not the least, NARS Nail Varnish in Jungle Red. Popular for being quoted from the movie, “The Women”, this cool red nail color is just gorgeous which looks deep when youre in a dim place or a bright red when your under the sun.

Do you also love red and find it the perfect staple? Let me know what you guys think! 

love,

Louise

 

6 comments

  1. Oh I hope to see you in this lipgloss soon 🙂 I actually don’t love lipglosses only because I prefer more opaque coverage, but this colour and formula sounds so interesting!

    1. Im still working on when I could do it! Haha. Im so busy I barely have the time to post it! I will do, I promise! Its completely different from an opaque formula which is surprisingly good cause it still moisturizes my lips. 😊 my lips looks like vinyl when i have it on!

      1. I just love that it looks like jelly 🙂 and for summer the texture would be lovely! Hehehe I know what it’s like, so I will hang in there until you have a chance to write up the post 😉

Leave a Reply

