The Balm: Favorites

IMG_2602.JPG

Hi all! After 3 weeks (or so!) I have finally managed to put this post up! I would like to apologize for having no energy to put my ideas and thoughts into a post since ive been super busy. So without further ado, let’s begin!

Ever since I fell in love with The Balm’s Mary Lou-manizer I’ve decided to get the rest of my The Balm wishlist.

IMG_2606.JPG

IMG_2605.JPG

IMG_2615.JPG

I picked up Bahama Mama Shadow & Blush which is a very popular matte almost no orange undertone contouring/bronzer powder that is just my most fave matte contour powder ever! Yes, I know its a big claim but it works on me so well and so easy to blend. I use my angled kabuki brush in applying it and after a few sweeps and swirling of the brush and presto! Sculpted cheeks and my face minus 5 kilos! lol. Costs SG$29.90 and I find it to be a very good buy for a great bronzer/contour powder. Comes in a cardboard packaging with a small mirror so its easy to tuck in a purse. Get it here!

IMG_2611.JPG

IMG_2613.JPG

IMG_2612.JPG

IMG_2614.JPG

So, to finally complete the whole great looking cheeks and skin ever, I also got the Hot Mama Shadow & Blush which is also very popular for running a great competition with NARS’ Orgasm blush. Its a pinky coral toned blush with gold speckles on it that blend like a dream into my cheeks and makes me feel like a blushing goddess. Just so so perfect! I love it far too much together with the cardboard packaging that I take it along almost everywhere since I got it. Costs SG$29.90 as well. Get it here!

IMG_2607.JPGp

IMG_2608.JPG

IMG_2610.JPG

IMG_2609.JPG

Last but certainly not the least is the Nude ‘Tude Eyeshadow Palette is a great nude palette that Teni Panosian most of the time uses in her tutorials. It has 10 shades consists of shimmery/frosted and matte. Gorgeous colors, highly-pigmented, smooth, soft and oh-so buttery! Aside from the great color payoff and droppable card board packaging, it comes with a blending/ angled duo brush and its catchy sexy shade names. I was completely solved with it! And I cant wait to make loads of looks with it! Costs SG$59.90, you can get it here!

IMG_2618.JPG

IMG_2619.JPG

IMG_2620.JPG

IMG_2621.JPG

Well, thats it for now! Let me know for any more that I can try with The Balm! πŸ™‚

love,

Louise

5 comments

Leave a Reply

